Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

This image belongs to Oxford University Images, and may be purchased from OUI. To use, contact Janet Avison ( who will be happy to quote you a cost for usage.

The title of Associate Professor has been awarded to Katja Gehmlich (now Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Science) and Simon Stanworth (now Associate Professor of Haematology and Transfusion Medicine). 

The title of University Research Lecturer has been awarded to Adam Lewandowski (CVM) and David Sims (MRC WIMM) and both are now Principal Investigators in the department.

The titles of Associate Professor and University Research Lecturer are given in recognition of substantial independent research achievements, along with contribution to the general academic life of the Medical Sciences Division and the department.