The Graduate Studies Committee meets termly to discuss all matters relating to graduate studies in the department.


Chair of Committee, DGS DPhil in Medical Sciences and Graduate Advisor WIMM (NDCLS)

Prof Marella de Bruijn, NDCLS/WIMM

Head of Department

Prof Hugh Watkins, RDM

Graduate Advisors

Prof Simon Davis, IMD

Prof Martin Farrall, CVM

Prof Deborah Gill, NDCLS

Prof Leanne Hodson, OCDEM

RDM Strategic

Lynn Clee, Head of Administration and Finance, RDM 

Dr Bob Mahoney, Graduate Studies Administrator, RDM


Heidi Crook, Division Administrator, CVM

Karla Taylor, Graduate Administrator, OCDEM

Jo Hovard, Business Manager, IMD

Dr Stella Keeble, Administrator, WIMM

Dr Mark Evans, Administrator, NDCLS

Graduate Student Representatives

Jane Ellis, CVM

Anna Glück, OCDEM

Skills Training for DPhil Students

Our DPhil students have access to a range of proffessional development opportunities.

Find out more