Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

We are delighted to announce that the title of Associate Professor has been conferred on 4 PIs in RDM: Anne Goriely (WIMM/NDCLS), Associate Professor of Human Genetics; Stephen Hyde (NDCLS), Associate Professor of Molecular Therapy; Rajesh Kharbanda (CVM), Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine; and Saul Myerson (CVM), Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine. 7 University Research Lectureships have also been awarded: Mark Crabtree (CVM), Erica Dall’Armellina (CVM), Demin Li (NDLCS), Andrea Pellagatti (NDCLS), Oliver Rider (CVM), Christopher Rodgers (CVM) and Matthew Simmonds (OCDEM).  Congratulations to all of them.

We want to hear about your news!

Publishing a paper? Just won an award? Get in touch with


Similar stories

Two NHSBT research units launch at RDM

The NIHR has awarded three new Blood and Transplant Research Units (BTRUs) to the University of Oxford, with two of them led by RDM researchers.

Professor David Roberts elected Fellow of Academy of Medical Sciences

David Roberts, Professor of Haematology at the Radcliffe Department of Medicine and Consultant Haematologist, has been elected a Fellow of the Academy of Medical Sciences

REF 2021 outcomes