Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

We are delighted to announce that 11 RDM researchers have been awarded the Associate Professor title, in recognition of their research achievements, contribution to teaching, and contribution to the general work of the Medical Sciences Division.

Oxford University's Radcliffe Camera and surrounding buildings

Dr Ricardo Carnicer is now Associate Professor of Biomedical Science, Dr Yvonne Couch is Associate Professor of Neuroimmunology, Dr Nicola Curry is Associate Professor of Haematology, Dr Gillian Douglas is Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Science, Dr Lise Estcourt is Associate Professor of Haematology and Transfusion Medicine, Dr Katie Jeffery is Associate Professor of Microbiology and Hospital Epidemiology, Dr Usha Kini is Associate Professor of Genomic Medicine, Dr Hashem Koohy is Associate Professor of Systems Immunology, Dr Adam Lewandowski is Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Science,  Dr Ladislav Valkovic is Associate Professor of Metabolic Imaging, and Dr Bethan Psaila is Associate Professor of Haematology. 

Many congratulations to all!

We want to hear about your news!

Publishing a paper? Just won an award? Get in touch with


Similar stories

Spin-out company Alethiomics launches

The enterprise will focus on developing targeted therapies for a specific family of blood cancers.

Iron integral to the development of life on Earth – and the possibility of life on other planets

A collaboration between researchers at the MRC WIMM/RDM and Department of Earth Sciences uncovers the importance of iron for the development of complex life on Earth.

Strong cytotoxic T cell responses to an internal viral component are associated with mild COVID-19 disease

Study from the Dong Group reveals key differences in the adaptive immune responses of patients with mild vs. severe COVID-19, highlighting a potential new vaccine target.