Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The deadline for applications for any Oxford-administered scholarships, including the RDM Scholars Programme and the WIMM Prize Studentship, has now passed. Prospective applicants are strongly advised to contact their prospective supervisor in advance of making an application to ensure the availability of research opportunities. We advise you to submit your application as soon as possible. This allows more time to complete all admissions processes and makes it easier to find a college place. You should be aware that applications received before the funding deadline of 10 January will be processed prior to any later applications being considered. The latest date you can apply for an unfunded place for October 2020 entry is Tuesday 28 July 2020 but please note that some of the advertised research opportunities have funding available with a different application deadline. You can find full details on the application process in the University’s application guide.

Patel Group - Origins of Genotoxic metabolism and the DNA damage response in stem and cancer cells KJ Patel
De Bruijn Group - Development of the hematopoietic/ immune system in the embryo Marella de Bruijn
Higgs Group - Laboratory of Gene Regulation Douglas Higgs
Psaila Group - Megakaryocytes, platelets and Malignant Bone Marrow Fibrosis Bethan Psaila
Townsend Group - Molecular Immunology, Immunity to Influenza and Ebola viruses Alain Townsend
Farrall Group - Genetic Architecture of Inherited Cardiomyopathy Martin Farrall
Nerlov Group - Hematopoietic Stem Cell Genetics Claus Nerlov
Thakker Group - Academic Endocrine Unit Rajesh Thakker
Vyas Group - Normal and Leukaemic Blood Stem/Progenitor Cell Biology Paresh Vyas
Wilkie Group - Clinical Genetics - Building the skull – normal and abnormal development Andrew Wilkie
Multi-dimensional Innate and Adaptive lmmune responses - Enhancing tumour specific immune responses for the treatment of ovarian cancer Graham Ogg
Bhattacharya Group - Therapeutic targeting of chemokines in inflammation Shoumo Bhattacharya
Douglas Group - Functional coronary artery disease genetics Gillian Douglas
Dong Group - Human T Cell responses against viruses and cancer Tao Dong
Drakesmith Group - Iron and Immunity Hal Drakesmith
Gibbons Group - ATRX Group, Chromatin remodelling in health and disease Richard Gibbons
Goriely Group - Clinical Genetics, De Novo Mutations and Human Disease Anne Goriely
Iotchkova Group - Statistical Genetics Valentina Iotchkova
Lunter Group - Computational Functional Genomics Gerton Lunter
Mead Group: Haematopoietic Stem Cell Biology Adam Mead
Morrissey Group - Quantitative biology of cell fate and tissue dynamics Edward Morrissey
Porcher Group – Molecular dissection of blood cell fate determination Catherine Porcher
Rehwinkel Group - Innate Immunity, Nucleic Acid Sensing during Virus Infection Jan Rehwinkel
Sahakyan Group – Integrative Computational Biology and Machine Learning Aleksandr Sahakyan
Sauka-Spengler Group - Gene Regulatory Networks in Development and Disease Tatjana Sauka-Spengler
Antoniades Group - Translational cardiovascular research: cross-talk between adipose tissue and the cardiovascular system in humans Charalambos Antoniades
Karpe Group - Human fat distribution and metabolic disease Fredrik Karpe
Kerr-Cai Group - Tumour microenvironment and colorectal cancer development David Kerr
Leeson Group - Imaging in Preventive Cardiology Research Paul Leeson
Lygate Group - Cardiac energetics & integrative physiology Craig Lygate
Piechnik Group - Myocardial functional T1 mapping – Advanced cardiac magnetic resonance imaging techniques Stefan Piechnik
Ray Group - Circadian control of energy metabolism and inflammation David Ray
Reilly Group - Myocardial biology with a specific focus on the mechanisms underlying cardiac fibrosis and atrial fibrillation Svetlana Reilly
Tzima Group - Go with the flow---the why and how of cardiovascular disease Ellie Tzima
Watkins Group – Genetics of inherited cardiovascular disease Hugh Watkins
Hess Group - Ultrahigh field MRI (7T), Cardiac and respiratory motion tracking and correction Aaron Hess
Choudhury Group - Trained innate immunity in atherosclerosis Robin Choudhury
Hodson Group - Human liver fat metabolism and metabolic disease Leanne Hodson